Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Vint Cerf, Tim Berners-Lee, Linux Torvalds, Al Gore Among Internet Hall of Fame Inductees

Datamation content and product recommendations are editorially independent. We may make money when you click on links to our partners. Learn More.

Wired: Thirty years after its official birth, the Internet is getting a hall of fame. The Internet Society announced on Monday that they will induct 33 people into the Internet Hall of Fame. They include the following:

  • Pioneers: Vinton Cerf, Danny Cohen, Steve Crocker, Donald W. Davies, Elizabeth “Jake” Feinler, Charles Herzfeld, Robert E. Kahn, Peter Kirstein, Leonard Kleinrock, John Klensin, Jon Postel, Louis Pouzin, Lawrence Roberts
  • Innovators: Mitchell Baker, Tim Berners-Lee, Robert Caillau, Van Jacobson, Lawrence H. Landweber, Paul Mockapetris, Craig Newmark, Ray Tomlinson, Linus Torvalds, Phil Zimmermann
  • Global Connectors: Randy Bush, Kilnam Chon, Al Gore, Nancy Hafkin, Geoff Huston, Brewster Kahle, Daniel Karrenberg, Toru Takahashi, Tan Tin Wee

Subscribe to Data Insider

Learn the latest news and best practices about data science, big data analytics, artificial intelligence, data security, and more.

Similar articles

Get the Free Newsletter!

Subscribe to Data Insider for top news, trends & analysis

Latest Articles