Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Certification Watch: IBM Updates CLP Titles

Datamation content and product recommendations are editorially independent. We may make money when you click on links to our partners. Learn More.

As part of its transition to a single, consistent certification program crossing the Lotus, Tivoli, and IBM product lines, IBM has mapped all Certified Lotus Professional (CLP) titles to their new, IBM counterparts. For example, the CLP Lotus Domino 6 System Administrator will become IBM Certified System Administrator — Lotus Notes and Domino 6. The certification requirements will remain the same, only the titles will change.

The transition in titles will take place over the next several months, with a target completion date of Aug. 1. More than 75,000 people have earned certification under the Lotus program since its inception in 1992. Currently only Lotus Notes Domino 6 certifications will be mapped to the new IBM titles.

A complete list of the old and new Lotus titles can be found on the Lotus Web site.

You might also want to read the FAQ on the Lotus Changeover or attend the Webcast planned for May 8 that will cover the new IBM Software Certification program. Register Online for the Webcast.

CompTIA to revise IT Project+, e-Biz+ exams

CompTIA is in the early stages of creating revised exams for the IT Project+ and e-Biz+ certifications. As part of this revision, the organization is seeking input via an online Job Task Analysis survey for each certification. There is no word on when the revised exams will be ready for prime time, but if you think you know what an e-Biz+ or IT Project+ certified individual should know, give your input via these online surveys:
IT Project+ Job Task Analysis or e-Biz+ Job Task Analysis.

Nortel Networks Releases Three New Certifications

You can now earn three new Nortel Networks certifications with the release of new exams covering CallPilot 2.0 and Symposium TAPI/Agent. The new CallPilot 2.0 (#920-156) exam is one of three required to earn Support Specialist (NNCSS) – VoIP CallPilot 2.0 certification. Completion of the VoIP Technology (#920-801) and Meridian 1 Database (#920-320) exams is also required to earn VoIP certification.

You can also earn two new Symposium TAPI/Agent certifications, Field Specialist (NNCFS) or Support Specialist (NNCSS). The Field Specialist exam is Symposium TAPI/Agent (#920-118) and the Support Specialist exam is Symposium TAPI/Agent (#920-119). These exams are all proctored by Prometric.

That’s all for this edition of Certification Watch. Please keep your
certification news and tips coming to news@gocertify.com.

Anne Martinez is the author of Cheap Web Tricks: Build and Promote a Successful Web Site Without Spending A Dime and Get Certified and Get Ahead. She also is the founder of GoCertify.com.

Subscribe to Data Insider

Learn the latest news and best practices about data science, big data analytics, artificial intelligence, data security, and more.

Similar articles

Get the Free Newsletter!

Subscribe to Data Insider for top news, trends & analysis

Latest Articles