Monday, June 17, 2024

Certification Watch: Citrix Updates Requirements

Datamation content and product recommendations are editorially independent. We may make money when you click on links to our partners. Learn More.

Citrix Education announced last month new requirements for its certification programs. The purpose of this change is to closely align with the recently introduced Citrix MetaFrame Access Suite. The updated requirements offer a simple and flexible program that will help facilitate the certification process, while ensuring that IT and sales professionals are fully knowledgeable on all products within the MetaFrame Access Suite.

Effective May 1, the old requirements will retire for the following certifications: Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA), Citrix Certified Enterprise Administrator (CCEA), Citrix Certified Sales Professional (CCSP).

The requirements for Citrix Certified Integration Architect (CCIA) are unchanged. To learn more about the certification changes, please visit the Citrix Web site.

Nortel Networks offers free beta tests, releases new certifications

Three new certification exams begin beta testing Dec. 15 — two for Multimedia Communication Server (MCS) 5100 Rls. 2.0 (Design Specialist and Support Specialist) and one for Succession 1000/1000M Rls. 3.0 (Design Expert). Registration is already open and the 50 free spots reserved for each exam are filling up fast. Registration is available on the Nortel Networks web site.

Nortel Networks also released three new certifications in November. The first is Nortel Networks Certified Support Expert (NNCSE) – Contact Center. This Expert certification requires the candidate to hold three Specialist credentials — NNCSS Periphonics MPS-100 Technical Support, NNCSS Symposium Call Center Server, and NNCSS Symposium Call Center TAPI/Agent — and complete one exam, Contact Center (#920-447). You should also have 6-12 months related work experience.

The other two are Support Specialist certifications for the latest Succession release, Succession 1000/1000M Rls. 3.0. These credentials focus on specific tasks in the support area, with one geared toward database administrators and the other toward installers. The new certifications are NNCSS – VoIP Succession 1000/1000M Rls. 3.0 DB Administrator and NNCSS – VoIP Succession 1000/1000M Rls. 3.0 Installation & Maintenance.

With the release of these new Succession 3.0 certifications, which join the already available Design Specialist credential (NNCDS – VoIP Succession 1000/1000M Rls. 3.0), several certifications based on earlier product releases will be retired in 2004. NNCDS – VoIP Meridian 1 IP Enabled 25.40 and NNCDS – VoIP Succession CSE 1000 Rls. 2.0 will be retired Feb. 27. The Support credentials for these products will be retired later in the year.

That’s all for this edition of Certification Watch. Please keep your
certification news and tips coming to

Anne Martinez is the author of Cheap Web Tricks: Build and Promote a Successful Web Site Without Spending A Dime and Get Certified and Get Ahead. She also is the founder of

Subscribe to Data Insider

Learn the latest news and best practices about data science, big data analytics, artificial intelligence, data security, and more.

Similar articles

Get the Free Newsletter!

Subscribe to Data Insider for top news, trends & analysis

Latest Articles