Vint Cerf, Tim Berners-Lee, Linux Torvalds, Al Gore Among Internet Hall of Fame Inductees

Thirty-three people will be in the first class of inductees.

Wired: Thirty years after its official birth, the Internet is getting a hall of fame. The Internet Society announced on Monday that they will induct 33 people into the Internet Hall of Fame. They include the following:

  • Pioneers: Vinton Cerf, Danny Cohen, Steve Crocker, Donald W. Davies, Elizabeth “Jake” Feinler, Charles Herzfeld, Robert E. Kahn, Peter Kirstein, Leonard Kleinrock, John Klensin, Jon Postel, Louis Pouzin, Lawrence Roberts
  • Innovators: Mitchell Baker, Tim Berners-Lee, Robert Caillau, Van Jacobson, Lawrence H. Landweber, Paul Mockapetris, Craig Newmark, Ray Tomlinson, Linus Torvalds, Phil Zimmermann
  • Global Connectors: Randy Bush, Kilnam Chon, Al Gore, Nancy Hafkin, Geoff Huston, Brewster Kahle, Daniel Karrenberg, Toru Takahashi, Tan Tin Wee

Tags: Internet

0 Comments (click to add your comment)
Comment and Contribute


(Maximum characters: 1200). You have characters left.



IT Management Daily
Don't miss an article. Subscribe to our newsletter below.

By submitting your information, you agree that datamation.com may send you Datamation offers via email, phone and text message, as well as email offers about other products and services that Datamation believes may be of interest to you. Datamation will process your information in accordance with the Quinstreet Privacy Policy.